#Vegan: Hungry for more

“SUMMER IS COMING!” screamed the voice in my head. I indulged all winter… and fall… and late summer LOL and it was time to get back in shape. Last time I went on a “diet” I gave up bread.” and I was absolutely miserable. I knew that wasn’t happening again! This time I decided to go Vegan.

If you've been following me on Instagram (of course you are!) you know I’ve been keeping up with this diet. Honestly, I haven’t missed eating meats and dairy products! I start everyday with a smoothie that is super easy to make.

image

You just throw 1 cup of unsweetened soy milk, a banana, 2 handfuls of kale and a cup of ice into the blender and wah-la, breakfast!

I’ve found a nice variety of recipes on the Oh She Glows blog. Here are some of my favorites!

Flaked almond salad:

image

Warm potato and lentil salad with homemade tangy lemon mustard dressing:

image

Vegan lasagna with tofu:

image

Smoky Butternut squash mac ‘n cheese style pasta:

image

Black bean and sweet potato burritos with home made vegan “sour cream.”

image

The best thing about this “diet” is I FEEL AWESOME (and I’m not hungry!). Are you making any changes to get ready for summer? I’d love to hear what you’re doing!

7 thoughts on “#Vegan: Hungry for more

Leave a Reply

